How does RCC work?

The championship rounds are held online on the Russian Code Cup website.

You don't have to participate in a practice WarmUp round to win the RCC, but it allows you to practice and try your hand before participating in the main championship rounds.

To participate in the championship you need to create a personal account and confirm your participation in qualification rounds. The tasks are displayed simultaneously for all the contestants at the beginning of each round. The solutions are submitted through a form on the website. The solutions are then checked automatically by the ITMO University PCMS2 system.

Top 200 programmers of every qualification round move on to the elimination round. Top 50 programmers of the elimination round will meet at the RCC finals.

RCC 2016. Contests schedule.

WarmUp practice round  —  Sunday, March 19, from 2 to 4 pm Moscow time
1st qualification round  —  Sunday, April 2, from 7 to 9 pm Moscow time
2nd qualification round  —  Sunday, April 16, from 12 to 2 pm Moscow time
3rd qualification round  —  Saturday, April 29, from 2 to 4 pm Moscow time
Elimination round  —  Sunday, May 14, from 1 to 3 pm Moscow time
Final round  —  September, Online

Who organizes RCC?

Mail.Ru group team is in charge of the championship organization. Olga Filatova is a Vice-President for Personnel and Educational Projects. Olga Avgustan – Director of the Research and Education Department. Ilia Stycenko– Supervisor of Educational Projects.

Olga Filatova
Mail.Ru Group
Our championship is a unique place to determine the strongest in the competitive programming area in Russia and to popularize Russian Internet among the youth in general.
Olga Avgustan
Mail.Ru Group
These days it is very important to get the young people interested in this field. Our championship is meant to help them make the right choice.
Ilia Stycenko
Mail.Ru Group
The attention to our championship is increasing from year to year among the young people. More and more new contestants, not only students, but also experienced IT professionals are ready to try their hand and compete against each other.

Who creates the tasks?

The tasks and technical part for Russian Code Cup are created by Mail.Ru Group specialists and experts from National Research University of Information Technology, Mechanics and Optics (ITMO University) headed by Andrey Stankevich. A. Stankevich is Associate Professor at the IT Department at ITMO and a medalist of Presidential Award in Educational field and ACM-ICPC Founder's Award.

Andrey Stankevich
ITMO
IT and programming competitions allow the contestants to demonstrate their quick thinking ability, savvy, quick code writing and debugging skills. Russian Code Cup is the largest competition of this kind for the Russian-speaking programmers, and good performance there would be a serious achievement.
Vitaly Aksenov
ITMO
The competition in the Russian Code Cup finals is traditionally fierce. In the latest finals, there were six all-round World champions among students and several gold medalists of International competition for schoolchildren.
Pavel Krotkov
ITMO
We, the Russian Code Cup judges, are trying to come up with interesting and challenging tasks, so that every contestant could show their capabilities.

How are the solutions checked?

The PCMS2 checking system was created for the semi-finals of the World Coding Championship and proved its efficiency by years of flawless operation. Besides the Russian Code Cup, it is used at NEERC (semi-finals of the World Coding Championship), All-Russian IT competition and All-Russian Coding competition. The system is written in Java and has a distributed architecture.

Contestants, russiancodecup.ru, PCMS server, Database, Invokers for solution startup. Russiancodecup.ru web-server that holds the competition belongs to Mail.Ru Group. The infrastructure supports multi-million services and easily handles the load of thousands of contestants and viewers. The solutions, submitted for checking, are transferred to PCMS2 server located at ITMO University.

What do the judges do?

The judges are making sure the rules are being followed and the contestants don't cheat. The judges are monitoring the process via an application. The screenshot shows a good task solution by Vladislav Epifanov that helped him win the elimination round in 2012.

What happens during the finals?

Other Mail.Ru competitions

  • Russian AI Cup

    Open artificial intelligence programming championship
  • Russian Design Cup

    Open competition for both experienced and beginning interface designers and developers.
  • ML Boot Camp

    Machine learning and data analysis contests.

Log in

It.Mail.ru

Forgot password?

Registration

The instruction for password recovery
has been sent to your email

Как устроен RCC?

Раунды чемпионата проходят здесь, на сайте Russian Code Cup в режиме онлайн. 

Участие в тренировочном раунде WarmUp не обязательно для победы в RCC, но оно позволяет потренироваться и проверить свои силы перед участием в основных раундах чемпионата.

Чтобы стать участником чемпионата, необходимо зарегистрироваться и подтвердить в личном кабинете свое участие в квалификационных раундах.  Задачи открываются для всех участников одновременно в момент начала раунда. Решения отправляют через форму на сайте. Решения проверяются автоматически системой PCMS2 Университета ИТМО. 

200 лучших спортивных программистов каждого квалификационного раунда проходят в отборочный раунд. 50-и победителям отборочного раунда предстоит сразиться в финале RCC.

RCC 2017. Расписание контестов

Тренировочный раунд WarmUp  —  19 марта, воскресенье, с 14:00 до 16:00 по московскому времени.
1-й квалификационный раунд  — 2 апреля, воскресенье, с 19:00 до 21:00 по московскому времени.
2-й квалификационный раунд  — 16 апреля, воскресенье, с 12:00 до 14:00 по московскому времени.
3-й квалификационный раунд  — 29 апреля, суббота, с 14:00 до 16:00 по московскому времени.
Отборочный раунд  — 14 мая, воскресенье, с 13:00 до 15:00 по московскому времени.
Финальный раунд  — в сентябре, онлайн

Кто организовывает RCC?

Организацией чемпионата занимается команда Mail.Ru Group. Ольга Филатова — Вице-Президент по персоналу и образовательным проектам. Ольга Августан — Директор департамента исследований и образования. Стыценко Илья - Руководитель образовательных проектов.

Ольга Филатова
Mail.Ru Group
Наш чемпионат является уникальной площадкой в России для выявления сильнейших в области спортивного программирования и популяризации российского интернета среди молодежи в целом.
Ольга Августан
Mail.Ru Group
Сейчас очень важно заинтересовывать и привлекать в отрасль молодых людей. Наш чемпионат призван помогать им делать правильный выбор.
Илья Стыценко
Mail.Ru Group
Интерес в среде программистов к нашему чемпионату растет с каждым годом. Все больше и больше новых участников, не только студентов, но и опытных профессионалов IT-отрасли, готовы померяться силами и сразиться друг с другом.

Кто придумывает задачи?

Задания и техническую часть для Russian Code Cup создают специалисты Mail.Ru Group и эксперты Национального исследовательского университета информационных технологий, механики и оптики (Университет ИТМО) во главе с Андреем Станкевичем. А. Станкевич — доцент кафедры компьютерных технологий ИТМО, лауреат Премии Президента Российской Федерации в области образования, лауреат премии ACM-ICPC Founder’s Award, лауреат специальной премии корпорации IBM за успехи в тренерской работе.

Андрей Станкевич
ИТМО
Олимпиады по информатике и программированию позволяют участникам проявить скорость мышления, сообразительность и навыки быстрого написания и отладки кода. Russian Code Cup — самое масштабное из подобных соревнований для русскоязычных программистов, хорошее выступление здесь — серьезное достижение.
Виталий Аксенов
ИТМО
Конкуренция в финале Russian Code Cup традиционно очень высока. В последнем финале участвовало 6 абсолютных чемпионов мира среди студентов и несколько золотых призеров международной олимпиады школьников.
Павел Кротков
ИТМО
Как жюри Russian Code Cup, мы стараемся придумать интересные сложные задачи, чтобы каждый из участников смог показать, на что он способен.

Как проверяются решения?

Проверяющая система PCMS2 была написана для полуфинала чемпионата мира по программированию и доказала свою надёжность многолетней бесперебойной работой. Помимо Russian Code Cup её используют для проведения NEERC (полуфинал чемпионата мира по программированию), Всероссийской олимпиады по информатике и Всероссийской командной олимпиады по программированию. Система написана на Java и имеет распределённую архитектуру.

Веб-сервер russiancodecup.ru, на котором проходят соревнования, принадлежит Mail.Ru Group. Инфраструктура поддерживает многомиллионные сервисы и с нагрузкой в тысячи участников и зрителей справляется без затруднений. Отправленные на проверку решения пересылаются на сервер PCMS2, который располагается в Университете ИТМО.

А что делает жюри?

Жюри следит за соблюдением правил и честностью участников. Судьи следят за процессом с помощью приложения. На снимке экрана видно, как отображается удачное решение Владислава Епифанова, благодаря которому он выиграл отборочный раунд в 2012 году.

Как проходит финал?

Другие соревнования Mail.Ru

  • Russian AI Cup

    Открытый чемпионат по программированию искусственного интеллекта.
  • Russian Design Cup

    Открытый конкурс как для сильных, так и для начинающих дизайнеров и проектировщиков интерфейсов.
  • ML Boot Camp

    Контесты по машинному обучению и анализу данных

Вход

It.Mail.ru

Забыли пароль?

Регистрация

На вашу электронную почту была
отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.